Permissions/Authorisation

All Charlie users within an organisation are assigned a permission which determines the information available to them. This ensures that confidentiality is maintained, where appropriate, for individual users within your company.

Permission levels are:

Super Admin

You’re the boss…you can do and see everything.

Admin

View and edit everything EXCEPT salary information. Admin can’t change permission levels too.

Team Lead

Approve holiday and oversee their own team’s profiles.

Team Member

Can update their own profile, clock in sick and book time off.

Payroll Admin

Can see all the money stuff for everyone, but can’t make changes.

A more detailed breakdown of each role can be found on our blog

Company data can only be exported (as a csv. file) by Super Admins, Admins and Payroll Admins.